4 Months


Well, I just let the 12th pass me by without remembering that it was the 4 month anniversary of Donavin’s death. (I realized it 2 minutes after midnight)  I am not so sure how I feel about it.  On one hand, I am glad, one hard day a week is good for me and Mother’s day was pretty brutal. On the other I am terrified that I am forgetting. He’s slipping away even more. I hate it. It is not so much that I forgot it happened on the 12th. I just didn’t realize that it was the 12th but regardless, I am not too fond of being oblivious. I miss him. More than I imagined possible.

I will love you forever
I will remember you always
As long as I am living
My baby you’ll be

Leave a Reply

