All that I can say is Hallelujah!


In a matter of a couple days God has given me amazing gifts!

I went on a woman’s retreat with my church (and dearest non-bestest) which was a gift in itself.  However, while there, during worship we were singing the song “Another Hallelujah” by Lincoln Brewster.  Out of no where the image of Jesus holding Donavin appeared in my head. I have always pictured my son in Heaven but I had never before that pictured Jesus holding him. The image was so clear and peaceful. Donavin had color in his cheeks and a smile on his face, such a bright smile and his big brown eyes were open. Jesus’s face was smiling in a “See, everything is perfect as it should be” kind of way. That vision, if you will, brought me to tears. Peace, I felt peace.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am not saying God revealed himself to me by any means. What I am saying is that he allowed me to picture my Son happy. He allowed me to picture my Son alive and well.  He allowed me to picture him safe in the arms of  God. He gave me an incredible gift.

And then I got an even better one…

I spoke/IMed my dear friend/midwife. For those of you that don’t know her, I am pretty sure she is super woman without the cape. 🙂 Barely a month after Donavin died she went on a trip to Haiti.  For 10 days she took care and saved many Mama’s, babies, children, and people in general. She fed them, clothed them, gave them medicine and vitamins. She nursed infants and fought to save laboring Mama’s. She went on little to no sleep so she could give her time to those that needed her.

She told me tonight  that Donavin was the reason she went. She needed the healing it would bring saving people’s lives.

Tears poured down my face as I realized my Son’s death essentially brought my midwife to many others who needed her. Donavin died so many other people could heal. My Son died so many other people could live. God used my Son’s death to bring and keep life in many others. Words can’t even describe the peace and happiness that brings me!

And all that I can say is Hallelujah!!!!!!

One response to “All that I can say is Hallelujah!

  1. Kristina,

    What a beautiful moment you had this weekend! What a glorious gift from God that he gave you. Remember that image always; carry it in your heart where it can never be tarnished. I will say, I will always think of Donavin when I hear that song, and I will smile!

    You are beautiful, your words are honest and sincere. Keep writing.

    I LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

